City and school election day voter information

City and school election day voter information

Voters in Iowa head to the polls today to vote in city, school and other local elections today.

Here is what voters need to know about elections in Spencer and other city and school elections November 5 in Clay County.

Find your polling place

The Iowa Secretary of State’s Office provides voters with a simple tool for finding where to vote.

You can also find this information on the Clay County website.

Election results

The Clay County Auditor’s Office will post election results.

Results will be shared here on spencersignal.com when they are available.

Read Spencer City Council candidate profiles

At-Large (anyone living in Spencer can vote)
Rich Prentice (incumbent)
Loren H. Reit

Ward 3
Tracey Larsen
Reynold Peterson

Ward 4
Duane Bates
Donavon Wunschel

Running unopposed

Profiles were not written for candidates who are running unopposed.

Kevin Robinson

Ward 2
Bill Orrison

Other local elections

Spencer School Board Director At-Large (voters select up to two)
Brea Schmidt
Jeremy Parsons

Hospital Trustee(voters select up to three)
Julie Christensen
Bruce Nystrom
Steve Lensing

See who is on the ballot for other Clay County and area elections.

Get the news sent to you!

Don't miss out on what's happening in Spencer. Subscribe to the Signal's free, weekly newsletter.

Thank you! You have successfully subscribed.